So what's with all this 80s stuff? Meet Vegan Vince

5-day yoga plan

Lean, detox and rejuvenate with this 5-day yoga plan because when you’re in silence, you may find yourself.

Yoga is a thousand-year-old tradition that originated from India. The basic philosophy of yoga is the union of mind, body, and soul which is to be achieved by practicing the “Yamas” and “Niyamas” which composes of the asana practice. Yoga is not just about the asana practice. But, in our busy lifestyle and everything else we have going on, we may just have time to practice asana and of course, follow the yogic principles if one holds certain beliefs and values.

For people who are new to the asana practice, this is a 5-day plan that will help you become strong internally and externally, increase your metabolism and flexibility and increase your sense of gratitude. Through this asana practice, one reaches union of mind and body with breath, concentration, and dedication. When in silence, you may find yourself.

Day 1

  • 5 Suryanamaskars
  • Trikonasna (5 breaths)
  • Padangushtasana (5 breaths)
  • Ardha Chandrasana (5 breaths)
  • Vrkasana (5 breaths)

Day 2

  • 5 Suryanamaskar
  • Padangushtasana (5 breaths)
  • Trikonasana (5 breaths)
  • Prasrita Padottanasana (5 breaths)
  • Purvotanasana (5 breaths)
  • Urdhva dhanurasana (5 breaths)
  • Paschimotanasana (5 breaths)

Day 3

  • 10 Suryanamaskar
  • Adho-mukha savasana (10 breaths)
  • Trikonasana (5 breaths)
  • Uttitha Trikonasana (5 breaths)
  • Navasana (5 times, 5 breaths)
  • Urdhva Dhanurasana (3 times,5 breaths)
  • Sarvangasana (15 breaths)

Day 4

  • 10 Suryanamaskar
  • Padanghustasana (5 breaths)
  • Trikonasana (5 breaths)
  • Janusirshasana A (5 breaths)
  • Janusirshasana B (5 breaths)
  • Janusirshasana C (5 breaths)
  • Navasana (5 times, 5 breaths)
  • Urdhva Dhanurasana (3 times, 5 breaths)

Day 5

  • 10 suryanamaskar (5 breath)
  • Trikonasana (5 breaths)
  • Uttitha Trikonasana (5 breaths)
  • Shalabasana (5 breaths)
  • Dhanurasana (5 breaths)
  • Ushtrasana (5 breaths)
  • Kapotasana (5 breaths)
  • Urdhva Shanurasana (3 times,10 breaths)


These asana’s gradually increase their intensity level. If you feel a sense of anxiety, fear or panic then don’t quit. Just breathe through it. Each asana has its purpose. They are meant to challenge you emotionally and bring out the locked in emotions.

Each asana cleans your organ, improves blood flow and unlocks your chakras to enable ease of energy flow throughout your body. Breathe through it and stay consistent.

Get healthy with our free fitness challenge where we give you a free meal plan and a free exercise regimen to follow so you can feel your best!

Leave a


This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.